Working together just got easier...and more secure.
New Google+ communities will have an extra layer of security by rolling out restricted communities that only users in your organization can join. Posts in these communities are only viewable by people within the domain. You can still choose to create communities with people outside your organization so clients, agencies or business partners can join in. You can also make your community open to anyone at your domain, private or joinable by invitation only. Community owners can easily change settings, manage membership or invite other team members to join.
Whether it’s designs of your beta product or notes from your team off-site or a grant proposal, anything you post will remain restricted to the organization.
Once a community is created, you’ll be able to share files from Google Drive as well as videos, events and photos. Community owners can easily change settings, manage membership or invite other team members to join and jump into the conversation.